zoë

May your heart always be joyful and may your song always be sung; may you stay forever young.          -Bob Dylan

Image

 I have known Zoë since she was 9 years old. She and my sister have been best friends since they met in 3rd grade; and over the past eight years she has basically become part of our family. When she asked me to do her graduation pictures, I was honored and so excited! Zoë is truly a beautiful soul who radiates joy and creativity. I hope I was able to capture her beauty and youth in these photos.

ImageImageImage

Image

ImageImageImage

ImageImage

And of course Abby had to come along for the fun 🙂 I think these two are the cutest best friends ever. They are sweet as pie and have such a good time together.

ImageImage

Image

ImageImage

ImageImageImage

ImageImage

Image

I was thinking this photo shoot couldn’t get more fun until I remembered that Zoë is an amazing dancer. I asked her to do a jump and she reluctantly agreed, saying she wasn’t too good…what a joke. I wish y’all could have heard my squeal when I saw the photo of her very first jump. Take a look for yourself, and you’ll see what I mean 😉

Image

…this was the first take.

ImageImageImage

Image

 What a beaut, right?! I had so much fun taking photos of Zoë and Abby, hope y’all enjoy 🙂

4 thoughts on “zoë

  1. You captured her perfectly! These are breathtaking! Beautiful pictures of a beautiful young lady!

  2. Such talent Emma- wow! Gorgeous pictures of a gorgeous girl! Love the dance poses and jumps and the ones of Zoe and Abby together too! They look so happy!

Leave a Reply

